LHA News

Newsletter May 2018

Click here to download the Newsletter

LHA is committed to a zero tolerance approach to bullying.
To support this commitment, 11 students from LHA have
undertaken national Anti-Bullying Ambassador training run
by The Diana Award.
The students are:

Year 8 -    Oliver Reid, Georgia Birkenhead,
                  Ethan Singleton and Caitlin Heaton
Year 9 -    Rhys Moore, India Carr,
                  Louis O’Mahoney and Amy Haigh
Year 10 - Hannah Barton, Oliver Grimes and Amy Hughes

The ambassadors have already delivered 2 assemblies to KS3 and KS4 students to introduce themselves and launch the Anti-Bullying Programme.
We at LHA are very proud of the desire and commitment that these students have already displayed in the support of their peers.