Infection Information: 

The academy is now closed for half term. During the holiday break we still need to collate infection information on our students, and close contacts would need to be advised of risk. If your child is tested positive, please contact the School Health Support Team call line on 01772 531555 with the date, name and school of the child. If you prefer you can also email details to the Covid19 Education inbox using the link COVID19Educationquestions@lancashire.gov.uk

Please also email the academy admin team using admin@lostockhallacademy.org

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

INSET Day 1Tuesday 1st September 2020
INSET Day 2Wednesday 2nd September 2020
School re-opens for Y7 & Y11

Thursday 3rd September 2020 

Year 7 and Year 11 start at 8:40am

School re-opens for Y8, Y9 & Y10

Friday 4th September 2020

Year 8, Year 9 and Year 10 start at 8.40am

School closes on
Friday 23rd October 2020
Half TermMonday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020
School re-opens on
Monday 2nd November 2020
School closes on
Tuesday 22nd December 2020 at 12pm


Spring Term 2021

School re-opens on Wednesday 6th January 2021

School closes on
Friday 12th February 2021

Half TermMonday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

INSET Day 3
Monday 22nd February 2021

School re-opens on
Tuesday 23rd February 2021

School closes on
Friday 26th March 2021


Summer Term 2021

School re-opens on
Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Holiday
Monday 3rd May 2021
School closes on
Friday 28th May 2021
Half Term
Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021
School re-opens on
Monday 7th June 2021
School closes on
Friday 16th July 2021 at 12pm
INSET Day 4
Monday 19th July 2021
INSET Day 5
Tuesday 20th July 2021



Autumn Term 2021

INSET Day 1Wednesday 1st September 2021
INSET Day 2Thursday 2nd September 2021
INSET Day 3Friday 3rd September 2021
School re-opens onMonday 6th September 2021

Years 7 - 11 start at 8:40am

School closes on
Friday 22nd October 2021
Half TermMonday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021
School re-opens on
Monday 1st November 2021
School closes on
Wednesday 22nd December 2021 at 12pm


Spring Term 2022

School re-opens on Thursday 6th January 2022

School closes on
Friday 11th February 2022

Half TermMonday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022

INSET Day 4
Monday 21st February 2022

School re-opens on
Tuesday 22nd February 2022

School closes on
Friday 1st April 2022


Summer Term 2022

School re-opens on
Tuesday 19th April 2022
May Day Holiday
Monday 2nd May 2022
School closes on
Friday 27th May 2022
Half Term
Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022
School re-opens on
Monday 6th June 2022
School closes on
Wednesday 20th July 2022 at 12pm
INSET Day 5
Thursday 21st July 2022